ABECEDARIAN

All is well

before the streets explode with anxiety.

Call me a cab.

Distance yourself, these tenement

eyeballs never cease to stare.

Forgive me, I

grope the right way.

Have you heard?

I am fluent in

jibberish, a language you don’t

know.

Lightning strikes in between my toes.

Move over.

Nobody wants to live in perpetual

October

Pending the very end, but jumping is

quite a nice way to fly.

Roads crumble when footsteps leave them.

Scraps of

time are left for the

underfed

vultures

waiting for children with

Xeroxed faces

you just

zone out.

About lisadivenuta

I live my life based on bathroom graffiti. ~live for the mad ones, dig everything!~ 21, girl, upstate but not real upstate New York View all posts by lisadivenuta

Leave a Reply

